I am a 38 year old woman. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science and a Master’s degree in International Relations. I’ve been to law school. Twice. I dropped out both times due to family reasons.

I have been married twice. My first marriage occurred when I was 19 to my high school sweetheart. It lasted 3 long years. He was literally OCD about everything, including me, abusive, and it finally got old. He died of cancer at the age of 34 (long after we’d been divorced). My second marriage occurred the year I turned 30 to a man I had been dating for four years. He’s nearly the exact opposite of my first husband but has struggled his entire life with ADD. This has led to challenges in the workplace for him but he works through them. Both marriages have presented their challenges over the years.

I have four children.

Z is a 17 year old boy with ADHD and bipolar disorder. He’s from my first marriage.

C is a 8 year old girl who has oldest child syndrome. She’s the first child from my current marriage.

B is a 6 year old boy who is only 20 months younger than C. He is borderline on the autism spectrum but is as sweet as can be. He is the second child from my current marriage.

N is a 3 year old boy. He’s the baby of the family in every way. Everyone dotes on him. He’s the third, and final, child from my current marriage.

This blog is my outlet. I am the primary breadwinner in our home. I steer our ship and navigate the murky waters. Everyone in our household is along for the ride. I’m a very strong personality but even I need somewhere to turn when the seas get too rough. And for me, this blog is it.